The SFAA is committed to providing financial professionals with opportunities for continuing professional development.

About AZEK

Since the AZEK Training Centre was founded in 1990, SFAA has awarded over 5'000 diplomas to AZEK course graduates. AZEK is a full subsidiary of SFAA. .

AZEK training offer

Financial analysis &
portfolio management CIIA
Wealth management
Financial market
operations FMT / FMO
Financial Data
Scientist CFDS
ESG-CA client advisors
AZEK Certificate FINSA

Diplomas and designations

The SFAA has been recognised as the examining and awarding body in relation to the Federal Diplomas.

At international level, the diplomas for the AWM® and CIWM® are awarded by the Association of International Wealth Management AIWM and the diploma for the CIIA® by the Association of Certified Investment Analysts ACIIA. SFAA has established the right to use the international designations as follows: the preparatory course for the examination was completed at AZEK and the graduate is a member of SFAA.

Wealth Management

Financial analysis and portfolio management

Financial Market Operations

Other designations

These are just the designations awarded by SFAA. You may naturally use other letters and designations as well. This also includes the CEFA (Certified European Financial Analyst) formerly awarded by SFAA. This has been replaced by the CIIA and is no longer awarded by SFAA. The CEFA designation can naturally continue to be used.

Note: the holder of a CEFA may not exchange it for another designation (e.g. CIIA) without authorisation. Candidates who wish to gain the CIIA must sit part of the final examination (Final l and Final ll).