The SFAA is committed to providing financial professionals with opportunities for continuing professional development.

About AZEK

Since the AZEK Training Centre was founded in 1990, SFAA has awarded over 5'000 diplomas to AZEK course graduates. AZEK is a full subsidiary of SFAA.

AZEK training offer

Diplomas and designations

Wealth Management

Financial analysis and portfolio management

Financial Market Operations

  • Technician in financial market operations with Federal Diploma
  • Expert in financial market operations FMO® with Advanced Federal Diploma

Other designations

These are just the designations awarded by SFAA. You may naturally use other letters and designations as well. This also includes the CEFA (Certified European Financial Analyst) formerly awarded by SFAA. This has been replaced by the CIIA and is no longer awarded by SFAA. The CEFA designation can naturally continue to be used.

Note: the holder of a CEFA may not exchange it for another designation (e.g. CIIA) without authorisation. Candidates who wish to gain the CIIA must sit part of the final examination (Final l and Final ll).